Home Court

There are a lot of things that I hate about Manila but I cannot deny that it is my city.

I was born in CdO but honestly I never got the chance to walk its streets like a local. I never got lost for I always had someone with me wherever I went. I do not even know how to commute. Sad, right? 

On the other hand, Manila is my home court. I am proud of the fact that I can navigate through the city with less difficulty. I know my train stations, streets, jeepney routes, etc. However, at first, I got a bit lost in the big city particularly in the Recto area and I ended up walking straight the avenue until I found my LRT track. But that was one sweet life event. In return, I was able to memorize the streets and I kinda decided to expand my area of responsibility thus I was able to conquer the nearby districts.

If I have to go on a date with someone in the future, I prefer to do it in my home court.

PS Forward ever, backward never — I was hoping that my Manila people would change this slogan because I always laugh whenever I read it somewhere

Leave a Reply

