The Next Station

The last glimpse I had disappeared in an instant

You, on the other side of the platform

Gone

As soon as the train arrived and took you away

No

You never wanted to stay

But you never dared to say

Trembling was I on the edge of the side where I was

If taking a step closer to you means death, I would gladly die

But everything happened in between seconds

After the last heartbeat that was for you

That I could not move even my soul

And you left, you left me, smiling

Leaving a message engraved in the walls of my being

Scars, pain

Hurt, sadness

All at once

As I was waiting for my train

Far, far, away

Far from you

I wished for the rain

 

Leave a Reply

