I’m listening to love songs again

I’ve had a handful of false alarms. I thought that I was in love with guys, girls, trees, mountains, the list goes on. Those were the moments when I thought I’ve seen what love really was. Or maybe those were only pieces of the puzzle that I have been desperately trying to solve. Nevertheless, everything somehow made sense and gave me insights about my lifelong quest.

Then you came. After a heartbreak. Not really a heartbreak but a period of isolation from the world I was trying to escape. I really did try but things have ways of their own. And maybe one of those ways brought me to you (you to me).

I was standing all alone against the world outside (Love Will Keep Us Alive, Eagles)

Two less lonely people in the world (Two Less Lonely People In The World, Air Supply)

Now that I have you, I’m alive (Now That I Have You, The Company)

I’m so glad I found you, I’m not gonna lose you (Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us, Starship)

The songs mentioned above more or less summarize what I feel about you. I may have downloaded these songs ages ago but it is only now that they are starting to have meanings and feelings associated with them.

I am thankful for our friendship and everything in between. Ours may not be a romantic love story but I could not ask for more. I love you, my dearest best friend.

PS Love is all that matters, after all.

 

Leave a Reply

