Today it rained

The Middle Eastern sun failed to shine brightly today. I woke up to the sound of water droplets along with thunder. I was told that rain is quite rare here in the gulf so I thought today must be special.

But is it really? I am not quite sure. I still found myself thinking of how I ended the year that was and started the year that is. I still can’t believe that I did both without you. I don’t even know your whereabouts as of the moment. Where the hell were you on the day we were supposed to meet? I was waiting for you all day long only to my disappointment. Now, you don’t even know where I am. I flew without telling you. I guess what we had would never come back.

Of the years we spent together, I forgot to ask you one question:

Do you like the rain as much as I do?

Leave a Reply

