I need you

It was my way of saying that I could do all those things without you. I went to places. I had fun. I survived days of not talking to you. But it was hell at its simplest. I knew that it would be much better if you were with me – if only I did not let my pride ruin what we had. I knew you. If there was someone in this world who knew you the best, it should be me. I could see through your disguise. I knew when you were telling the truth. I knew when you were not. I should have known better that you did not mean what you said that night. Foolish was I – doubting everyone around me including you. I did not expect that my emotional disturbances would lead to my own failure. I was sorry for not saying sorry. I was devastated.

But you did not give up on me.

Leave a Reply

