Desolate

Let me suffer in silence

so that I can hear

those who weep

those who have fallen

from the golden ages of glory

to a common ground

that is desolation

Let me cry heavenly tears

so that I can see

the illusions and lies

in your soul

with smiles that hide

the truth which was all I wanted

from you,  my dear

Let me go far places

so that I will at least escape

from everything that has to do

with lies and goodbyes

let me help myself

bury down into that deepest whatnot

something that cannot be forgotten.

Leave a Reply

