Because We Are, We Are Not

Translated.

If I am not, then we are, probably. Believe me. There are a lot of people like you who could be my…”

Not all translations are accurate. But that was the best translation that I could give after deciding that I should write something about what has been going on in my mind for the past (almost) two weeks.

I believe it was a Saturday. We had the world in our hands. We were not alone at that time. Some friends decided to stay with us for a while.

Then somebody asked that question. I was dumbfounded. I wanted to answer but I was too afraid. I could ruin everything if I got it wrong. So I simply gave a smile.

I did not expect you to respond but you did. It seemed that you were too sure of what to say. You said those words quoted above.

If you are not, then we are.

I was thinking the same thing too. That was the only thing that keeps me from going all out.

I am.

That is the problem.

You are.

That is the problem.

We are. That is why we are not.

What we are keeps us from becoming what we are not.

If we become what we are not, we could be.

But it is too early to be depressed on something that is more than just a matter of being.

Who knows?

I could be someone I am not. You could be someone you are not.

We could be anyone if we truly wanted to, you know.

Leave a Reply

